Header Content Region

Insert text, image or banner ads here, or just delete this text and leave this area blank!

State Police Museum Time Wall Crime Investigation Ford Sedan Helicopter Trooper Dan

Delaware State Police Museum

The museum is open to the public and we invite you to stop by and visit us.

Scene of the Crime

The State Police investigate and solve crimes throughout the State of Delaware.

The Delaware State Police was founded in 1923

Here you'll find 10 decades of State Police history.

1946 Ford 2 Door Coupe

On display at the museum along side a 1941 Ford 2 Door Coupe.

Delaware State Police Helicopter

The helicopters are used for police and paramedic services.

Trooper Dan

Trooper Dan is an integral part of our outreach to the community youth.

small portfolio1 small portfolio2 small portfolio3 small portfolio4
themed object
get in touch


Send your inquiries to:

Delaware State Police Museum

Mailing address: PO Box 430, Dover, DE 19903-0430

Attention: Click on the name to send an email.

Located at: 1425 North DuPont Highway

Dover, DE 19901



Directions to the Museum.


Contact List:

Contact via email:

For information or assistance: (click on the name below)
Captain John M. Miller, (Retired) President
Peggy L. Anderson, Executive Director of the Museum

For service inquiries or assistance:

For customer support or assistance:
Peggy L.Anderson@delaware.gov


Museum Office:


Saturdays, Sundays and federal holidays please leave a message.  A member of the museum staff will contact you.

Executive Board of Directors:

  • President - Captain John M. Miller (Retired)
  • Vice President - Lieutenant Dave Lawson (Retired)
  • Treasurer - Vacant
  • Secretary - Debbie Geiser (Civilian Volunteer, Webmaster, Newsletter Editor/Publisher)

Board of Directors

  • Board Member - Colonel James L. Ford (Retired)
  • Board Member - Sgt. Richard K. Foskey (Retired)
  • Board Member - Debbie Geiser (Civilian Volunteer, Webmaster, Newsletter Editor/Publisher)
  • Board Member - Cpl/1 Adam Jewell (Active)
  • Board Member - Sgt. Edward Larney (Active)
  • Board Member - Lieutenant Dave Lawson (Retired)
  • Board Member - Major Edward F. Martin (Retired)
  • Board Member - M/Cpl. Charles J. McCall, Jr. (Retired)
  • Board Member - Captain John M. Miller (Retired)
  • Board Member - Captain Jason H. Sapp (Active)
  • Board Member - Vacant

Board of Directors Meeting Dates (meetings held at the Museum)

  • Tuesday, October 5, 2021 @ 0900
  • Tuesday, December 7, 2021 @ 0900
slide up button
Site powered by Delaware State Police Museum